R/project-using-kafka-in-R.git
12 months agoDocument SubscribeKafkaTopic function. master
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 13:33:36 +0000 (21:33 +0800)]
Document SubscribeKafkaTopic function.

* Add documentation to SubscribeKafkaTopic function.
* Fix typo in CreateKafkaConsumer documentation.

12 months agoAdd function documentation and error handling.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 13:19:36 +0000 (21:19 +0800)]
Add function documentation and error handling.

Add documentation and basic error handling to CreateKafkaConsumer function.

12 months agoAdd ResetKafkaConsumerOffset function.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 12:52:23 +0000 (20:52 +0800)]
Add ResetKafkaConsumerOffset function.

Add barebones R function to set a Kafka consumer's topic offset back to 0.

12 months agoBreak out SubscribeKafkaTopic function.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 12:04:58 +0000 (20:04 +0800)]
Break out SubscribeKafkaTopic function.

12 months agoBreak out ConsumeKafkaMessages function.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 11:56:50 +0000 (19:56 +0800)]
Break out ConsumeKafkaMessages function.

12 months agoBreak out DestroyKafkaConsumer function.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 13:32:56 +0000 (21:32 +0800)]
Break out DestroyKafkaConsumer function.

12 months agoBreak out CreateKafkaConsumer function.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 13:13:42 +0000 (21:13 +0800)]
Break out CreateKafkaConsumer function.

12 months agoUse returned base_uri.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 13:00:11 +0000 (21:00 +0800)]
Use returned base_uri.

Per doco: Because consumers are stateful, any consumer instances created with the REST API are tied to a specific REST proxy instance. A full URL is provided when the instance is created and it should be used to construct any subsequent requests. Failing to use the returned URL for future consumer requests will result in 404 errors because the consumer instance will not be found.

12 months agoAdd DESCRIPTION.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 12:45:00 +0000 (20:45 +0800)]
Add DESCRIPTION.

Start conversion to package.

12 months agoAdd comments and variables for clarity.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 12:24:54 +0000 (20:24 +0800)]
Add comments and variables for clarity.

12 months agoStart ignoring RStudio files - first steps are small.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 11:44:30 +0000 (19:44 +0800)]
Start ignoring RStudio files - first steps are small.

12 months agoCreate 2 plots 2 minutes apart.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 11:23:31 +0000 (19:23 +0800)]
Create 2 plots 2 minutes apart.

* Call function from yet unlinked script to plot and forecast.
* Iterate twice to verify the script works with streaming content.

12 months agoConvert to function.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 11:18:26 +0000 (19:18 +0800)]
Convert to function.

12 months agoAdd R consumer for Kafka topic using REST api
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 13:37:36 +0000 (21:37 +0800)]
Add R consumer for Kafka topic using REST api

Uses Kafka REST Proxy by Confluent.

12 months agoCreate forecast.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 13:30:14 +0000 (21:30 +0800)]
Create forecast.

- Use combined logfile.
- Start by using ARIMA function for forecast.

12 months agoInitialise Rproject.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 11:31:39 +0000 (19:31 +0800)]
Initialise Rproject.

12 months agoInitiate project.
Frederik Vanrenterghem [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 11:28:47 +0000 (19:28 +0800)]
Initiate project.